I am sorry you had to leave so early…

I am sorry you had to leave so early
I am sorry you didn’t get to see the sun
I am sorry I didn’t let you blossom
I am sorry you missed me when you sparked

There are reasons and some of them are empty
There are ideas too.
It didn’t have to be so complicated, did it?
But I know it has nothing to do with you.

Goodbye my darling, as David sang
It could have been good, this much is true
But such was the danger
That you had to be removed.

I will always remember
I will never forget
But the sun is so pressing
There is no room for regret.

One thought on “I am sorry you had to leave so early…

Leave a Reply

